The province of British Columbia, Canada has six distinct regions; Vancouver Island, Vancouver Coast & Mountains, Thompson Okanagan, Kootenay Rockies, Northern British Columbia, which includes Haida Gwaii, and the Cariboo, Chilcotin, Coast region. Each region has its own unique geography, climate, history and cultural diversity. British Columbia is a component of a region known as the Pacific Northwest, along with the US states of Oregon and Washington.

Map of the Regions of BC, Canada

Maps of Regions in British Columbia

Information on the Regions of British Columbia